Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Hans Schell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Hans Schell

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (66 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Geraldo Leon

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very good person and I recommend to everyone thanks for your help today"

Thomas Burden

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laura was amazingly helpful and effective. I’m saving a considerable amount of money. I’m very grateful. I would strongly recommend her services."

Braeden Kennedy

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super helpful!!!"

Michael Psmith

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"My mother-in-law was a customer for many years and when she passed away earlier this year my wife sold her car and asked for a refund of the difference in premium. After 2 months of waiting with still no check she is at her wit's end as this check is holding up the entire estate. There have been multiple checks "lost in the mail" with an excessive wait time required in between. She did verify with State Farm customer service that the first check was never even issued! The staff has been difficult and earlier today actually laughed at her on the phone when she tried to get an update. We're not sure this is an indication of how they would pay claims but as a whole it has been extremely difficult to deal with this company. UPDATE: Hans Schell worked with State Farm and was able to clear up the payment which we have now received. We very much appreciate the quick and direct response from Mr. Schell and the help in getting this completed."

Peggy Faber

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Courtney for your amazing service."

Ben Kessel

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with Laura Scholten Of the Hans Schell agency. She was quick to respond to my questions and guided me through the process of transferring multiple policies from my legacy carrier to State Farm. In addition to saving me money the service, support and responsiveness of Laura made this process seamless. Thanks!"

Austin VanHoose

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience working with Dan saved a lot of money compared to my old insurance"

Rebecca Cotter

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Saved a bunch of money. Daniel was friendly and great to work with!"

Matthew Smith

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aaron Helfer was a huge help ! He was very knowledgeable and very well mannered !"

Amanda Bryant

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe Creekbaum is amazing! I always get a quick response from him via phone or email. He is also very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend!"

Kaan Genç

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"They do an amazing job. I've been with them for a couple years, and every time I needed help, they immediately understand what I need and solve my problem. If you are looking for any sort of insurance, give them a call."

Coty Fetherolf

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with Courtney Creekbaum! She was very helpful, patient, and informative. Highly recommend!"

Kailee Yassini

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe Creekbaum is always a pleasure to work with!"

Christian bauer

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Price and experience blew me away... I was shopping for insurance and I've gotten quotes as high as 300 dollars for a comprehensive and uninsured motorist coverage package. Got with these guys- Mr Daniel, specifically- almost 200 dollars less for the same packages. Truly wonderful :)"

Virginia Veltri

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agency for over a year. I called in and spoke to Courtney, she knew who I was and what car I had bought without asking any questions! Made me feel like family! A very personal touch! They are the best!!"

Dillon Risor

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aaron did very good with helping in everything I needed! Some of the best service I've had!"

Jim Mager

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Daniel Cotter could not have served me better as I was making insurance changes for my automobiles. Fast, efficient, friendly, and very customer oriented."

Rob Williams

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been shopping for insurance with no real experience on what to look for and what to shop for. I had the IMMENSE pleasure to come across Aaron Hefler of Hans Schell State Farm. Aaron demonstrated great patience and care to not only walk me through the experience he broke down all the different plans and what would best fit me, and fit me in the future. If more people were like Mr. Hefler, dreaded "insurance man" trope would be non existent! Thanks Aaron!"

Chris Cotter

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"A quick, easy transition from our previous home/auto insurance company to State Farm. Daniel was competent and professional. He listened well and came up with excellent policies at overall lower premiums. Also, no penalty for paying monthly, unlike our previous company."

Allen Alvey

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Typically buying insurance is a hassle that noone looks forward to. Aaron made the process easy and going forward I no longer look at finding the right insurance as a chore. Great overall experience!!"

Tommy Marcarello

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm was able to get me a great rate when I got my new car. Aaron Helfer was especially helpful in this matter and really cares about his clients. He will get you take care of."

austin hendrickson

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aaron really helped me out. Being a new driver made this rough but the agency helped a lot!"

Lisa Hendrickson

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aaron Helfer at Hans Schell's office was professional, knowledgeable and was able to get us a significant savings on policies we were transferring from another company. I would highly recommend Aaron for your insurance needs!"

Rachel W

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aaron H. was my agent and he was amazing! Not only did he explain the process every step of the way, he stopped frequently to make sure all my questions were answered. He was both cheerful and extremely courteous, which made dealing with the company extremely enjoyable. Overall a wonderful experience! Thank you!"

Jeff Smith

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aaron Helfer always helpful with my insurance needs!!"